Counseling Department

Counseling Department

Counseling Secretary:  Leann Hollenbeak   541-790-8013   hollenbeak_l@4j.lane.edu Leann plays a vital role in helping connect students and families to counselors.  She also is a key player in helping students get their college admission materials to their choice colleges. If you need anything that you think our counseling secretary, Leann Hollenbeak, can answer, please come by the counseling office or e-mail her at hollenbeak_l@4j.lane.edu. 
Registrar:  Melinda Shull  shull@4j.lane.edu  Melinda handles student enrollment, withdrawals and all student contacts and records.  If you are a recent SEHS alumni and need a transcript please fill out this Transcript Request Form. If you graduated more than two years ago please go the Alumni webpage or call 541-790-8015. 
Scheduler:  Christie Ferris  ferris_c@4j.lane.edu is our scheduler who manages student schedules and forecasting.  The scheduling and forecasting website can be found here.

9th Grade Team

 Shirley Madathil: 9th Grade Counselor   madathil_s@4j.lane.edu 

 Emily Rousseau: Transition Specialist    rousseau_e@4j.lane.edu

10th-12th Grade Counselors

 Juli McGlinsky: A-F   mcglinsky@4j.lane.edu 

 Michael Leahy: G-N    leahy_m@4j.lane.edu

 Shantel Buss: O-Z     buss_s@4j.lane.edu

Counselors have drop-in times which are great for quick, more urgent questions or tasks.  Sometimes there is a bit of a wait to talk to your counselor.

Mondays: 1st Period   Tuesdays: 2nd Period   Wednesdays: 3rd Period   Thursdays: 4th Period   Fridays: 5th Period

If you are a senior, you do not need to wait to have a Senior Interview before getting started on your college application steps.  You can pick up a Counselor & College Application Packet (also knows as Purple Packet) from Leann anytime.

Make Counseling Appointment Here

If you are in need of Mental Health Counseling please visit our Community Wellness Resource Page.

Mental Health Resources can also be found on our SEHS’ Wellness Resource webpage.

Translate »