Top Menu

Site Council

SEHS Site Council Mission and Organization
The Site Council’s mission is to foster school improvement and staff development. The Site Council exists to support the school mission by providing the leadership to maintain a balanced vision for the future. The council will accomplish its mission by facilitating school-wide communication, evaluation and goal setting. Site Council stakeholder groups are the administration, certified and classified staff, students, and parents. Meetings are open to all.

Three standing committees report directly to Site Council.  The Site Council makes decisions on recommendations from these committees:

Literacy Team
Data Team

Oregon Department of Education Directives to Site Council
* Improve school instructional programs.
* Develop plans to improve the professional growth of school staff.
* Implement the law.
* Administer grants for staff development.

SEHS Site Council Members – 2017-18 school year

  • Carmen Lessley Student carmen.lessley@gmail.com
  • Hannah Stein-Student hannahstein5@icloud.com
  • Love Cross-Parent Rep (Site Council Secretary) crossfamily3@msn.com
  • Andy Dey – Principal <dey_a@4j.lane.edu>
  • Chad Kessler- Social Studies kessler@4j.lane.edu
  • Niels Pasternak-Lifeskills Teacher pasternak_n@4j.lane.edu
  • Maura Parkinson-Parent Rep (Site Council ) parkemama@icloud.com
  • Joy Marshall – Parent Rep <jmarshall@stand.org>
  • Trista Neuman- Office Manager neuman_t@4j.lane.edu
  • Laura Montgomery – Parent Rep <montgomery@gleaveslaw.com>
  • Steve Smith-IHS Rep. smith_st@4j.lane.edu

********************************************

 

Site Council Meeting Agenda and Minutes- 2017-18

 

 

Site Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes – 2015-16 school year

********************************************

Site Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes – 2014-15 school year

********************************************

Site Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes – 2013-14 school year