Top Menu

Site Council

SEHS Site Council Mission and Organization
The Site Council’s mission is to foster school improvement and staff development. The Site Council exists to support the school mission by providing the leadership to maintain a balanced vision for the future. The council will accomplish its mission by facilitating school-wide communication, evaluation and goal setting. Site Council stakeholder groups are the administration, certified and classified staff, students, and parents. Meetings are open to all.

Three standing committees report directly to Site Council.  The Site Council makes decisions on recommendations from these committees:

Literacy Team
Data Team

Oregon Department of Education Directives to Site Council
* Improve school instructional programs.
* Develop plans to improve the professional growth of school staff.
* Implement the law.
* Administer grants for staff development.

SEHS Site Council Members – 2015-16 school year

  • Alexander Leve – 11th Grade – Student Rep <alexander_leve@comcast.net>
  • Patrick Avery – Fine Arts Dept. Rep <avery@4j.lane.edu>
  • Andy Dey – Principal <dey_a@4j.lane.edu>
  • Jericho Dunn – Assistant Principal <dunn_j@4j.lane.edu>
  • Danielle Glenzel – PE/Health Dept. Rep <glenzel_d@4j.lane.edu>
  • Anna Grace – Social Studies Dept. Rep <grace_a@4j.lane.edu>
  • Tia Holliday-Odegard – Assistant Principal <holliday@4j.lane.edu>
  • Jin Kim – 11th Grade – Student Rep <jinkim28@gmail.com>
  • Joy Marshall – Parent Rep <jmarshall@stand.org>
  • Juli McGlinsky – Counseling Dept. Rep <mcglinsky@4j.lane.edu>
  • Laura Montgomery – Parent Rep <montgomery@gleaveslaw.com>
  • Brian Naghski – Special Ed. Dept. Rep <naghski@4j.lane.edu>
  • Sarah Prater English/Language Arts Dept. Rep <prater_s@4j.lane.edu>
  • Tana Bailey – Parent Rep <tanabailey@gmail.com>
  • Mary Taylor – Applied Arts/CTE Dept. Rep <taylor_m@4j.lane.edu>
  • Tamara Torrence – Math Dept. <torrence_t@4j.lane.edu>
  • Asher Tubman – Science Dept. Rep <tubman_a@4j.lane.edu>
  • Peter Wiebe – Math Dept. Rep <wiebe_p@4j.lane.edu>
  • Bobbie Willis – Faculty President, Site Council Convener <willis_b@4j.lane.edu>
  • Kyle Yamada – IHS Rep <yamada@4j.lane.edu>

********************************************

Site Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes – 2015-16 school year

********************************************

Site Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes – 2014-15 school year

********************************************

Site Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes – 2013-14 school year