Top Menu

Clubs

Here, you can find the list of clubs for the school year, as well as dedicated websites.

2017-18 SOUTH EUGENE CLUB LIST

 

  • Animal Welfare Society
    • –  Advisor: Sarah Hocken –hocken_s@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Sophia Lauf- sophiael333@gmail.com)/ Harjasleen Gulati
    • –  Purpose: Fundraise money to donate to charities that support animals
    • –  Meets Fridays at lunch in room 418
  • Asian Student Union
    • –  Advisor: Atsuko Rawland- rawland_a@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Tiffany Huang –tiffhuang3356@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Promote the discussion of issues facing the Asian community
    • –  Meets Mondays at lunch in room 720
  • Badminton Club
  • Bake it Forward
    • –  Advisor: Peter Saraceno –saraceno_p@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Ella Mirhej –egmirhej@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Bake food for the homeless
    • –  Meets Wednesdays at lunch in room 527
  • Black Student Union
    • –  Advisor: Gregory Dunkin –dunkin_g@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Davina Richardson
    • –  Purpose: Create a safe place where conversations about race and identity can happen between all people with the focus of an African American culture
    • –  Meets Thursdays at lunch in room 306
  • Book Club
    • –  Advisor: Julie Vignoul –vignoul@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative:
    • –  Purpose: Share the joy of reading, discussion and good books
  • Civics and Current Events Discussion
  • Cube Club
    • –  Advisor: Tracy Windom –windom@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Hyunkeun O
    • –  Purpose: Solve rubics cubes
  • Debate
  • Design Club
  • EG 350 South
    • –  Advisor: Julia Harvey –harvey@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Serena Orsinger –serena.orsinger@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Work together on issues involving climate change
    • –  Meets Mondays at lunch in room 419
  • E-Sports Club
    • –  Advisor: Mary Taylor –taylor_m@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Hyunkeun O
    • –  Purpose: Enjoy and talk about E-Sports
  • Figure of Speech
    • –  Advisor: Tom Cantwell –cantwell@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Hannah Shlesinger- southfos@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Publish a literary magazine of student art and writing
    • –  Meets Fridays at lunch in room 504
  • French Club
    • –  Advisor: Valerie Metcalfe –metcalfe_v@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Chloe Neuschwanger
    • –  Purpose: Promote the French language to students
  • Gender Sexuality Alliance
    • –  Purpose: Juli McGlinsky –mcglinsky@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Aria Ervin-akaervin@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: A safe place for students of diverse gender and sexuality
    • –  Meets Tuesdays at lunch in room 307
  • Girls in Science and Technology
    • –  Advisor: Julia Harvey –harvey@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Alyssa Gao -alyssagao9@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Provide learning opportunities for girls interested in science and technology
  • Jewish Student Union
    • –  Advisor: Leah Moszkowski
    • –  Student Representative: Hannah Shlesinger –hannahshlesy@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Connect Jewish students with each other and their Jewish identity
    • –  Meets Wednesdays at lunch in room 415
  • Latinx Student Union
  • Letter for Change
    • –  Advisor: Suzie McLauchlin –mclauchlin_s@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Zoe Pringle- zpringle32@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Purpose: Break cultural barriers and encourage students to empower each other
    • –  Meets Tuesdays at lunch in room 534
  • Life Club
    • –  Advisor: Jacob Clark –clark_j@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Violet Douglass –vdouglass26@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Read the bible, pray and play games
    • –  Meets Wednesdays at lunch in room 28
  • Look Me in the Eye
    • –  Advisor: Niels Pasternak –pasternak_n@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Khayman Lister
    • –  Purpose: Connect students with the life skills class
    • –  Meets Wednesdays at lunch in the back of the cafeteria
  • Math Club
  • Mock Trial
    • –  Advisor: Stan Paulic-paulic@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Noshin Rahman –noshin8160@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Imitate real life court cases
    • –  Meets Tuesdays and Thursdays at 3:45-4:45 in room 202
  • Model United Nations
    • –  Advisor: Steve Smith –smith_st@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Noshin Rahman-noshin8610@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Promote learning of international politics
    • –  Meets Wednesdays at lunch 1-2x a month in room 541
  • Photography Club
    • –  Advisor: Joshua Gramley –gramley_j@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative:
    • –  Purpose: Provide students an opportunity to explore and share photography
    • –  Meets Tuesdays after school in room 3
  • Physics Club
    • –  Advisor: Asher Tubman –tubman_a@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Alex Dzubay –adzubay@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Students work together to succeed in the hardest class at South (physics)
    • –  Meets Tuesdays at lunch in room 415
  • Ping-Pong
  • Political Action Club
  • Respect(Ed)
  • Rotary Interact Club
  • SEHS Environmental Society
  • SEHS Feminist Union
    • –  Advisor: Lara Kincaid-Salgado –kincaid_l@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Maya Corral –maya.corral3@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Promote equality between the sexes
    • –  Meets Thursdays at lunch in room 714
  • SEHS Peer Tutors
  • South Eugene Robotics Team
    • –  Advisor: Lallie Mckenzie –mckenzie_l@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Alyssa Gao alyssagao9@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Learn about and apply STEM and business skills
    • –  Meets Tuesdays & Fridays at 4pm-6pm in the Foundry (IHS wing)
  • South for Smiles
    • –  Advisor: Elle Sabala –sabala@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Dean Chou –dchou27@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Raise money for children recovering or preparing for surgery
  • Spikeball Club
    • –  Advisor: Zach Lazar –lazar_z@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Elijah Reed –lijah01@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Provide a fun and competitive environment to play spikeball
    • –  Meets Fridays at lunch in room 202
  • Unchained Club
    • –  Advisor: Krista Hocker –hocker_k@4j.lane.edu
    • –  Student Representative: Eloise Parish Mueller -eloise9@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Raising awareness about arranged/forced marriages
    • –  Meets Tuesdays at lunch in room 708
  • Volunteering Musicians Club
    • –  Advisor: Eunju Lee
    • –  Student Representative: Kendrick Lee –kendrickhlee@gmail.com
    • –  Purpose: Find opportunities for musicians to share their talent